Introductory Offer - FOR NEW CUSTOMERS - Two Reiki sessions -

for the price of one!! Saving you money - 2nd session is FREE !
Book Now
The Healing Path’ offers REIKI THERAPY
as well as a wide variety of other Holistic Therapies
Book Now
Start Your Healing Journey Now


Chakras are a wheel of energy, a kind of vortex of spinning energy interacting with various neurological and physiological stems in our body. Chakras are the energy centres within the human body which help process our emotions our organs and our emu efforts system. We have seven Chakra points in our body from the crown of our head to the bottom of our spine. 

Each Chakra has its own energy and this is illustrated by their colour and governs specific functions. If any of these energy points are blocked, or are too open, you become unwell. This can be from feeling emotionally unwell to feeling physically unwell and in some cases both.

By balancing chakras we get a feeling of optimum health and wellbeing.

Root Chakra Color: Red

The first chakra is root chakra, it is also known as muladhara in Sanskrit. The root chakra is found at the base of your spine, it is represented by the color red. The root chakra is also said to be the area of sexual energy and vitality. It controls the hips kidneys, bladder and much more. 

This chakra is located at the root of your spine known as your tailbone, this is the most basic needs of any human; survival and security/safety. If your root chakra is out of tune, you can experience many negative emotions such as fear, anxiety and insecurity.

You can also experience physical problems such as diarrhoea, constipation, increased urge to urinate and painful kidney stones.

Sacral Chakra Color: Orange

The next chakra is called the Sacral Chakra and is represented by the color orange. 

This energy is a portal which controls the stomach and other related organs such as the male and female sexual organs and peripheral ones such as the ovaries, prostate and testes. 

It’s responsible for individuals will as well as desire to succeed. 

If this chakra becomes blocked, you may become sexually manipulative and exploited emotionally.

Heart Chakra Color: Green

The heart chakra is green and it’s positioned where the heart is.

 This chakra is connected to the thymus gland, and controls your immunity, ability to feel and experience love and compassion and the ability to be forgive. 

When your heart chakra is working efficiently you’re more likely to be generous, romantic and it allows you to be sympathetic and humble.

Solar Plexus Chakra Color: Yellow

This is the solar plexus chakra, it is symbolised by the color yellow. The solar plexus chakra controls the spleen, liver and small intestines. 

It is the chakra that is also associated with confidence and allows you the ability to use your intelligence in an effective way. 

Any blockage of the solar plexus chakra usually manifests itself as liver disease, ulcers, pancreatitis and causes constant and excessive worry and depression.

Throat Chakra Color: Blue

The throat chakra is located in your throats and is symbolised by the color blue.

It controls the thyroid gland, when in balance and working as it should it helps you become inspiring, loyal and tactful.

Should the throats chakra be out of balance or blocked you can experience Bronchitis, asthma, mouth ulcers and tonsillitis.

Brow Chakra Color: Indigo

The brow chakra is indigo, and it is located in-between your eyes, this is at brow level.

The brow chakra is connected with the pituitary gland as well as your eyes and sinuses.

When the brow chakra is balanced and working efficiently it helps you become fearless, wise, a truth-seeker and intuitive.

Crown Chakra Color: Violet

The last chakra is Violet in colour and is known as the crown chakra.

It is located at the crown of your head and is associated with the pineal gland.

People who have a well-balanced crown chakra are known to be inspirational leaders, mentally strong and creative people.